Coming on November 30th is Def Leppard's new double-disc greatest hits compilation, entitled The Story So Far – The Best Of. In addition to Leppard's best-loved hits and album favorites, the set features three new songs, including the official studio recording of the band's recent live cover of Depeche Mode's “Personal Jesus,” “Rock On (Remix),” and the original holiday song “We All Need Christmas.” As a bonus, the first pressing vinyl copies of The Story So Far feature an exclusive seven-inch single of “Personal Jesus” and “We All Need Christmas.” The Story So Far – The Best Of will be available in multiple configurations: a double-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, one-CD comprised of 17 tracks, a double LP vinyl, and digital version.

Also out on November 30th is Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the seven-inch singles from their 1987 multi-platinum album Hysteria. The new box includes all eight vinyl singles for Hysteria — including Def Leppard's Top Five hits — “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” “Animal,” “Love Bites,” “Hysteria,” “Rocket” and “Armageddon It.” The collection also includes two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/”Don't Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version).

Hysteria: The Singles is housed in a box with a lift-off lid and features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single's sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by frontman Joe Elliott.

When pressed as to whether Def Leppard's multi-platinum Hysteria collection feels like it was released over three decades ago, Joe Elliott admitted: “Actually, it doesn't. Y'know, I've been talking to people about this recently and I think if you're, like, wrongfully imprisoned for 30 years — it's a long time. We're not naive. We realize that, like, (The) Dark Side Of The Moon for Pink Floyd, or Sgt. Pepper's (Lonely Hearts Club Band) for the Beatles, most bands have got one album that they'll forever always gonna be talking about and is always the yardstick, or whatever, is judged against. And if you're lucky enough to make one album like that, you should be blessed and accept it. We don't think of it as an albatross, really.”

Def Leppard are among the 2019 nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Also on the shortlist this time out are Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Todd Rundgren, Janet Jackson, Devo, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, Radiohead, MC5, Rage Against The Machine, Roxy Music, Rufus & Chaka Khan, and the Zombies.

Although several of this year's nominees have made the nominating ballot in the past, this year marks the first first appearance for Def Leppard, Devo, Prine, Roxy Music, Nicks, and Rundgren. The final list will be rolled out in December.