Set for release on September 21st is the Electric Light Orchestra's UK Singles Volume One: 1972-1978. This collector's box set features 15 groundbreaking 45 r.p.m. singles on black vinyl -- plus 1978's The ELO EP -- with each disc "fully recreated from their original releases more than four decades ago." All the tracks featured in the set were remastered from the analog source tapes while each of the 16 seven-inch vinyl discs in the collection featuring detailed reproductions of the original sleeves and labels from the 1970's.

Highlights on the box include such Jeff Lynne-written and produced classics as "Turn To Stone," "Evil Woman," "Showdown," "Livin' Thing," "Strange Magic," "Telephone Line" "Can't Get It Out Of My Head," "Sweet Talkin' Woman," and "Mr. Blue Sky," among many more.

Jeff Lynne, who hits the road with ELO for a string of North American arena dates next week, admitted to us that he has an ELO production swimming around in his head every time he begins writing another song: "All the songs I write I think of ‘em as an ELO thing, ‘cause I’m doing it. So they all sound like that to me, because I’m the writer, so they all become ELO songs. Unless somebody asked me for a song particularly, and I have to write one for somebody else."