Neil Young fans are swooning over the news that after a 45-year delay, his “missing album” — 1975's Homegrown — will finally see official release. The album, which had originally be announced for Record Store Day 2020, will now see a full and wide release on June 19th. Young has described the set as being “the missing link between (1972's) Harvest, (1978's) Comes A Time, (1985's) Old Ways, and (1992's) Harvest Moon.”

Young posted on his Neil Young Archives site: “(Homegrown) is all analog! The purest sound. Hear the vinyl. Get a nice phonograph player. This is the record to do that on! My first ever narration with Ben 'Longgrain' Keith and live sound effects. Some beautiful music and fun rockin' songs as well. This is the one that got away. I am stoked to share this with you.”

During a chat with the Musicians Hall of Fame & Museum, Neil Young spoke about a longing for music to take a more organic path going forward: “I really pray for a renaissance of real homemade music, where people actually play together and play off each other. That, to me, is what music's all about. And as we move more and more into the digital age of Pro Tools and putting things on a grid and organizing things and sampling and everything. . . I'm not puttin' it down, but I am sayin' that when they actually play together, that's a whole time that has to be preserved.”

The tracklisting to Neil Young's 1975 Homegrown album is:

“Separate Ways”
“Love Is A Rose”
“We Don’t Smoke It No More”
“White Line”
“Little Wing”
“Star Of Bethlehem”