• Set for release on August 7th is Allman Brothers Band Fillmore East February 1970, recorded by the Grateful Dead's legendary soundman Bear, during the band's opening set for the Dead. The collection, which was taped on February 11th, 13th & 14th, 1970, "features the earliest known live concert recording of Dickey Betts' monstrous instrumental number 'In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed.'"
  • The album's full tracklist is: "In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed," "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Statesboro Blues," "Trouble No More," "Outskirts Of Town," "Whipping Post," and "Mountain Jam." As a special bonus the full known recordings from all three nights can be downloaded at owsleystanleyfoundation.org. (Press Release)

  • Lenny Kravitz has rolled out seven new stops for his fall run in support of his upcoming album Raise Vibration, which drops on September 7th. In addition to an already announced gig in Louisville, Kentucky, new dates include shows in Atlanta; Washington, DC; New York City; Broomfield, Colorado; San Francisco; Las Vegas; and Los Angeles.
    • JUST ANNOUNCED: Lenny Kravitz North American tour dates (subject to change):
      September 21 - Atlanta, GA - Chastain Park Amphitheatre

      September 22 - Louisville, KY - Bourbon & Beyond Festival
      September 24 - Washington, DC - The Anthem
      September 27 - New York, NY - The United Palace Theatre
      October 2 - Broomfield, CO - 1st Bank Center
      October 4 - San Francisco, CA - Bill Graham Civic Center
      October 6 - Las Vegas, NV - The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan
      October 8 - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Palladium

  • Yoko Ono covers John Lennon's "Imagine" on her latest album, Warzone, which will be released on October 19th through her son Sean Lennon's Chimera Music label. The album will feature the 85-year-old revamping key tracks from her back catalogue including such memorable tunes as "Hell In Paradise," "Woman Power," "Why," and "Now Or Never." A new track from the album will be premiered every Tuesday at ImaginePeace.com. (Press Release)

  • Coming on September 7th via ABKCO Record will be the pre-fame Bob Seger collection Bob Seger & The Last Heard - Heavy Music: The Complete Cameo Recordings 1966-1967. The set marks first time ever that all the singles by the Detroit group are available since their original release. The collection "is wrapped in a newly designed album package, sold as a single CD, a single 180-gram vinyl LP, and on all digital platforms." The song 'Persecution Smith' -- the first single from the collection pp is available to stream and as an Instant Grat pre-order. Other highlights on the album include "Sock It To Me Santa," "Chain Smokin," and "Florida Time." (Press Release)