Slipknot singer Corey Taylor has revealed in a new interview with Trunk Nation that the name of the unreleased album recorded by him and three other members of Slipknot during the sessions for 2008's All Hope Is Gone album is Look Outside Your Window.

Taylor described the 11 songs, which are said to be more psychedelic than Slipknot's usual fare, as “experimental,” adding, “They're very solemn, very energetic, very artistic. For people who are used to a certain way of Slipknot sounding, this doesn't sound anything like that. It's much more of a rock vibe. Honestly, it's much more of a Radiohead vibe, to be honest.”

Taylor said that the band has been “trying to find a way to release those songs for God knows how long,” explaining that they were originally supposed to be released simultaneously with All Hope Is Gone, but that the plan never quite came together.

Slipknot percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan has hinted that the songs may finally surface during the cycle for the band's new album, We Are Not Your Kind, although guitarist Jim Root told us he's not sure how they'll be presented: “I'm not really 100% sure what's gonna happen with that material. I don't know if we're gonna try to release it separately, or if maybe in the future that stuff will end up on upcoming Slipknot records. That's something we haven't really spoken in great detail about, so I guess we'll see what happens.”

Root, Taylor, Crahan and DJ Sid Wilson were the members involved in the Look Outside Your Window recordings. The latest Slipknot LP, We Are Not Your Kind, arrived on August 9th and became the band's third Number One debut in a row on the Billboard 200 chart.