In celebration of Stevie Nicks' solo induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on March 29th, that day, Rhino will issue the new solo greatest hits collection, called Stand Back. The set will be available that day as an 18-track, single-CD album. Stand Back: 1981-2017, a 50-track, triple-CD version of the set will be released on April 19th, followed by a six-LP vinyl version on June 28th.

Among the highlights on Stand Back are Nicks' collaborations over the years, including “Stop Draggin' My Heart Around” with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, “Whenever I Call You Friend” with Kenny Loggins, “Magnet & Steel” with Walter Egan, “Leather And Lace” with Don Henley, “You're Not The One” with Sheryl Crow, and “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” with Lana Del Rey. The set also features a pair of Fleetwood Mac classics from the 1981 Bella Donna tour — “Dreams” and “Rhiannon,” and from her 2009 live album The Soundstage Sessions, a live take of the Tusk classic “Sara” and a cover of Dave Matthews Band's “Crash Into Me.”

We asked Stevie Nicks to describe the process behind how a song makes it to the finished album as opposed to one that doesn't make the cut: “When you go into the studio, sometimes they just don't work. Then they go back into the vaults, because that doesn't mean they're not gonna work three years from now. So, I never even give anybody anything unless I think it's really good and really finished, as far as I can go with it. So, I never even play parts of songs for people. Y'know, it's like, they're done. You pretty much know really fast. You get one really good verse, and you're like, 'this is great,' y'know, so now we're gonna try to make a chorus that's as good as that verse.”

The tracklisting to Stevie Nicks' Stand Back: 1981-2017 is:

Disc One
“Edge Of Seventeen”
“Rooms On Fire”
“Stand Back”
“After The Glitter Fades”
“If Anyone Falls”
“Talk To Me”
“I Can't Wait”
“Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You”
“Long Way To Go”
“Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind”
“Blue Denim”
“Every Day”
“Planets Of The Universe”
“Secret Love”
“For What It's Worth”
“The Dealer”

Disc Two
“Stop Draggin' My Heart Around” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
“Leather And Lace”- with Don Henley
“I Will Run To You” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
“Two Kinds Of Love”
“Whenever I Call You 'Friend'” – with Kenny Loggins
“Magnet & Steel” – with Walter Egan
“Gold” – with John Stewart
“Too Far From Texas” – with Natalie Maines
“You're Not The One” – with Sheryl Crow
“Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” – with Chris Isaak
“Cheaper Than Free” – featuring Dave Stewart
“You Can't Fix This” – with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, and Rami Jaffee
“Golden” – with Lady Antebellum
“Blue Water” – featuring Lady Antebellum
“Borrowed” – with LeAnn Rimes
“Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” – with Lana Del Rey

Disc Three
“Gold Dust Woman” – Live
“Dreams” – Live
“Angel” – Live
“Rhiannon” – Live
“Landslide” – Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
“Sara” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
“Crash Into Me” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
“Circle Dance” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
“Needles And Pins” – Live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
“Rock And Roll” – Live
“Blue Lamp” – from Heavy Metal soundtrack
“Sleeping Angel” – from Fast Times At Ridgemont High soundtrack
“If You Ever Did Believe” – from Practical Magic soundtrack
“Crystal” – from Practical Magic soundtrack
“Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go” – from Book Of Henry soundtrack

Fleetwood Mac performs on Wednesday (February 27th) at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena.